Very interesting perspective. If this is completely factual, we have a very long way to go.

tales of a typical teen

‘An eye for an eye makes the whole world blind’

As many of you know, I come from a small country in Britain known as Northern Ireland- I tell you this, because many of my readers are from other countries and may not be aware of the political situation in Northern Ireland.

Throughout my life, my parents lives and their parents lives, Northern Ireland has been a divided country- one that is split into 2 main religions- protestants and catholics. Majority of people in my country (including myself) attend segregated schools throughout our lives, as well as separate churches/chapels, and celebrating different events (st.paddys, 12th of July etc). Some towns are almost fully considered ‘protestant’ or ‘catholic’ or different areas within these towns, which dare not mix, and sadly murder, bombs and shootings are almost guaranteed on a weekly basis- the only thing that varies is where they take place…

View original post 610 more words

